Rubberbear Debut E.P – Lets Move Somewhere Else



Video to star acclaimed actor Maxine Peakerubberbear bear promo pic

Rubberbear, a new band featuring one member of New Order’s current line-up and a former member of The Fall, will release their debut e.p. ‘Let’s Move Somewhere Else’ on 1st April 2013.

The band has French and English roots. Formed in Manchester in late 2012, their line-up comprises Tom Chapman, Steve Trafford, and producer / programmer Phil Birchenall.
Sonically Rubberbear create meticulously crafted songs realised through lush, multi-layered pop arrangements. Kraftwerk electronics collide with baroque orchestral parts, whilst pulsing dance beats melt seamlessly into rock’n’roll guitar riffs.
Lead track ‘Let’s Move Somewhere Else’ will be accompanied by a short-film – produced by Manchester-based videographers Jan Dixon and Emily Dixon of and starring the well-respected actor Maxine Peake. The video will be available online, via Rubberbear’s Facebook Page (, shortly before the release.

The band is currently in the studio recording their album and are rehearsing for key live dates during Summer 2013.

The ‘Let’s Move Somewhere Else’ e.p. will be available online from 1st April via iTunes, Spotify, Amazon Play and other digital stores.